Up until I was a senior in high school I had 20/20 vision. In my senior year it became difficult for me to read things that were on the board. I also started having headaches and realized that when I was driving I could no longer make things out in the distance.  So, I asked my parents to take me to the eye doctor.

           Come to find out my vision had suffered. While I was picking out my glasses I thought what caused me to lose my 20/20 vision. After some thought, I blamed it on my new job. I had just started a new job as a teller and would sometimes spend up to ten hours in front of a computer. Come to find out I was probably right. Some eye experts have  recently discovered a new problem. They are calling it computer vision syndrome (CVS).

            Computer vision syndrome can affect up to 90 percent of individuals who spend two or more continuous hours in front of an electronic device such as, computers, smart phones, an e-reader and etc.  The symptoms are blurring vision, headaches, dry eyes, and the possibility of nearsightedness. I experienced all of these symptoms and even ended up being nearsighted. Does anyone else think that their vision has suffered because of prolonged exposure to an electronic device?

If you would like some more information about this new health concern visit http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/42116442/ns/health-womens_health/

